Logo Neurobit Systems


 
English-United Kingdom: Neurobit Systems: Neurofeedback & Biofeedback equipment Deutsch-Deutschland: Neurobit Systems: Geräte zum Neurofeedback und Biofeedback français-France: Neurobit Systems: Appareils pour le neurofeedback et le biofeedback Italiano-Italia: Neurobit Systems: Impianti per neurofeedback e biofeedback  
English-United States: Neurobit Systems: Neurofeedback & Biofeedback equipment Deutsch-Österreich: Neurobit Systems: Geräte zum Neurofeedback und Biofeedback Español-España: Neurobit Systems: Equipos para el neurofeedback y biofeedback Português-Portugal: Neurobit Systems: O Equipamento Neurofeedback e Biofeedback  
English-Canada: Neurobit Systems: Biofeedback & Neurofeedback equipment Deutsch-Schweiz: Neurobit Systems: Geräte zum Biofeedback und Neurofeedback Español-México: Neurobit Systems: Equipos para el neurofeedback y biofeedback polski-Polska: Neurobit Systems: Sprzêt do neurofeedbacku i biofeedbacku  

Gagner plus, agir mieux, vivre plus joyeusement
Le feed-back en est la clé

Origine de neurofeedback

En 1924 Hans Berger a construit le premier électroencéphalographe (EEG) - appareil permettant l'enregistrement graphique de l'activité électrique du cerveau mesurée dans la surface de la tête. En effectuant des enregistrement a son propre fils, Berger a observé les changements rythmiques du potentiel de fréquence 10 Hz. Cette fonction qui dominait en état de la relaxation a été nommée les ondes Alpha (8-13 Hz). Les examens suivants ont amené à déterminer dans l'activité du cerveau les autres ondes, liées aux états particuliers de la conscience:

  • ondes Delta (0..4 Hz) - présentes pendant le sommeil plus profond;
  • ondes Thêta (4..8 Hz) - qui dominent principalement dans le sommeil et pendant les imaginations particulièrement réelles;
  • ondes Bêta (13..environ 30 Hz) - typiques pour les adultes en état de l'activité journalière.

Dans la pratique les types particuliers des ondes d'habitude sont présentes ensemble, dans divers proportions en dépendance de l'endroit dans le cerveau.

En 1958 Joe Kamiya a décidé d'examiner si nous possédons la capacité subjective de différencier les ondes générées par notre cerveau. La personne examiné à l'aide d'un électroencéphalographe dans des moments facultatifs répondait au hasard si elle se trouve "en état Alpha". Après elle a été informée si la réponse était correcte. Au début il y avait autant d'erreurs que de bonnes réponses. Cependant pendant les essais effectués dans les ours suivants le nombre de réponses correctes augmentait; après quatre jours les réponses impeccables. De plus la personne examinée a été capable d'arriver à l'état Alpha "selon le désir". Bientôt Kamiya a élaboré une version améliorée de l'appareil qui fournissait le signal automatique du feed-back sous forme de ton apparaissant au moment de la domination des ondes Alpha. En se servant de cet appareil il a montré qu'on peut apprendre la régulation consciente du mode de l'activité du cerveau et de l'état de la conscience et de la qualité du fonctionnement psychique. Ainsi le neurofeedback est né.

En 1971 Barry Sterman a commencé l'emploi thérapeutique du neurofeedback. L'entraînement qui augmente le niveau des ondes SMR (au début vérifié sur les animaux) a diminué chez l'homme la fréquence des attaques d'épilepsie. A la fin des années 70. Joel Lubar a commencé les examens en employant cette méthode chez les enfants souffrant déficit d'attention et une hyperactivité. Les résultats étaient encore meilleurs. Parfois les résultats étaient meilleurs que ceux obtenus lors de la traitement pharmacologique ou la psychothérapie classique. Aujourd'hui' c'est un emploi le plus fréquent du neurofeedback. Dans les décades suivantes cette méthode a été employée dans d'autres troubles psychophysiologiques tels que les craintes, la dépression, les troubles post-traumatiques.

Pendant longtemps le prix du neurofeedback (5-20 mille dollars)et la qualité de l'appareil indispensable constituaient un obstacle à la diffusion. Seulement au début des années 90., suite à la diffusion des ordinateurs des appareils que n'étaient plus tellement chers (1-5 mille dollars)ont commencé à apparaître.

Un autre obstacle à au développement du neurofeedback était le manque de al compréhension dans l'environnement professionnel. La méthode qui se référait aux notions telles que la volonté, la conscience ou l'autorégulation, dépassait le paradigme des sciences naturelles de cette époque ' L'année 1999 était décisive quand Academic Press a publié la première monographie scientifique consacrée au neurofeedback. Aujourd'hui des associations d'assurance couvrent les frais de la thérapie des perturbation de l'attention effectuée avec l'emploi de cette méthode. Chaque année le nombre de publications scientifiques consacrées. a cette méthode augmente. Le neurofeedback diffusé au début aux Etats-Unis devient de plus en plus connu dans d'autres pays. Il y a quelques années ont été créés Biofeedback Foundation of Europe et la filiale européenne de International Society for Neuronal Regulation. .

L'emploi autre que celui thérapeutique du neurofeedback pour l'entraînement des résultats ang. (peak performance training)constitue un domaine séparé il développe le potentiel intellectuel et augmente la résistance au stress.

Si vous voulez savoir plus sur l'entraînement des résultats...

  • Questions fréquentes - L'explication claire de l'entraînement de l'esprit sous forme des questions et des réponses.

  • Examens - Revue des découvertes scientifiques liées au neurofeedback dans l'entraînement des résultats.

  • Neurobit Lite - Le système portable à l'entraînement de l'esprit, à l'usage privé.

  • Neurobit Optima - Équipement portable pour le neurofeedback, le biofeedback et l'acquisition de données physiologiques.

  • Liens - les sources des informations supplémentaires sur le neurofeedback.

Neurobit Optima - Équipement portable pour le neurofeedback, le biofeedback et l'acquisition de données physiologiques

Neurobit Optima

L'entraînement de l'esprit avec l'emploi du neurofeedback plus facile que jamais auparavant.

contactFormulaire de contact   PrécédenteEntraînez votre cerveau en utilisant le neurofeedback   HomepageAppareils pour le neurofeedback / biofeedback EEG   HautOrigine de neurofeedback   SuivanteNeurofeedback: les questions posées le plus souvent

Neurobit Systems logo


 
English-United Kingdom: Neurobit Systems: Neurofeedback & Biofeedback equipment Deutsch-Deutschland: Neurobit Systems: Geršte zum Neurofeedback und Biofeedback franÁais-France: Neurobit Systems: Appareils pour le neurofeedback et le biofeedback Italiano-Italia: Neurobit Systems: Impianti per neurofeedback e biofeedback  
English-United States: Neurobit Systems: Neurofeedback & Biofeedback equipment Deutsch-÷sterreich: Neurobit Systems: Geršte zum Neurofeedback und Biofeedback Español-España: Neurobit Systems: Equipos para el neurofeedback y biofeedback Português-Portugal: Neurobit Systems: O Equipamento Neurofeedback e Biofeedback  
English-Canada: Neurobit Systems: Biofeedback & Neurofeedback equipment Deutsch-Schweiz: Neurobit Systems: Geršte zum Biofeedback und Neurofeedback Español-Mťxico: Neurobit Systems: Equipos para el neurofeedback y biofeedback polski-Polska: Neurobit Systems: SprzÍt do neurofeedbacku i biofeedbacku  

To achieve more, to act better, to live more joyfully
Feedback is the key

Neurofeedback origin

In 1924 Hans Berger designed the first electroencephalograph (EEG) - a device enabling graphical recording of brain electrical activity as measured on the scalp. Taking measurements from his son, Berger observed rhythmic changes in the potential of the 10 Hz frequency. This activity, predominant in the state of relaxation, became known as Alpha waves (8-13 Hz). Further research made possible identification of other types of brainwave activity, related to particular states of consciousness:

  • Delta waves (0..4 Hz) - appearing in the deepest sleep;
  • Theta waves (4..8 Hz) - predominating mainly in sleep as well as during particularly realistic visualizations, for example;
  • Beta waves (13..about 30 Hz) - typically appearing in adults during daily activity.

In practice, particular types of waves usually occur jointly and in various proportions, depending on the location in the brain.

In 1958 Joe Kamiya decided to study whether we possess the ability to subjectively differentiate between the kinds of waves generated by our own brains. A person examined with an electroencephalograph was instructed to answer at random moments on hit-and-miss whether he was in "the Alpha state". Afterwards, he was informed whether his answer had been correct. Initially, mistakes were about equal in number to hits. However, the number of hits grew in renewed attempts over the following days. After four days, the answers were faultless. What's more, the subject was able to reach the Alpha state "on request". Kamiya soon developed an improved version of the apparatus, automatically providing a feedback signal in the form of a tone at the moment of predominance in Alpha waves. Using the equipment, he demonstrated that it was possible to learn conscious control of a general mode of brain activity, thereby controlling the state of consciousness and quality of mental functioning. In this way neurofeedback came into being.

In 1971 Barry Sterman initiated therapeutic applications of neurofeedback. Training which increased the level of so-called SMR waves (tested initially on animals) turned out to reduce the frequency of epileptic seizures for humans. Toward the end of the seventies, Joel Lubar began research on applications of the method for children with attention deficit disorders (ADD) and hyperactivity disorders (ADHD). Effects observed turned out even better, often substantially better, than results obtained with drug treatment or with classic psychotherapy. Treatment for ADD/ADHD is the most frequent application of neurofeedback today. In the following decades the method was applied to other psychophysiologic disorders, including anxiety, addictions, depression, and posttraumatic stress disorder (PTSD).

For a long time, price ($5,000-$20,000) and quality of necessary equipment were barriers to the more widespread use of neurofeedback. Only at the beginning of the 90s, in connection with more widespread use of personal computers, did relatively inexpensive devices ($1,000-$5,000) become available.

The other major barrier to development of neurofeedback was an initial lack of understanding in professional society. The method referring to terms like will, consciousness, or self-regulation, was going beyond the "mechanical" paradigm of natural sciences of the time. The year 1999 turned out to be a breakthrough when Academic Press published the first scientific monograph on neurofeedback. Now, American insurance companies are covering the costs of treatment of attention disorders with the method. The number of scientific publications in the field increases every year. Developed initially in the United States, neurofeedback is now becoming known in other countries as well. A few years ago, overseas institutions were founded, such as the Biofeedback Foundation of Europe and the European branch of the International Society for Neuronal Regulation.

A separate discipline makes up the non-therapeutic application of neurofeedback to peak performance training - in order to enhance mental performance and increase immunity to stress.

If you want to learn more about peak performance training...

  • Frequently asked questions - Accessible explanation of mental peak performance training.

  • Research - Survey of scientific discoveries connected with neurofeedback in peak performance training.

  • Neurobit Lite - Portable system for peak performance training of the mind, for home and office use.

  • Neurobit Optima - Versatile multi-channel equipment for neurofeedback, biofeedback and physiological data acquisition.

  • Links - Sources of additional information on neurofeedback.

Neurobit Optima - Portable equipment for neurofeedback, biofeedback and physiological data acquisition

Neurobit Optima

Neurofeedback training for peak performance simpler than ever.

Contact usContact us   BackTrain your brain using neurofeedback   HomeNeurofeedback / EEG Biofeedback Equipment   TopNeurofeedback origin   NextNeurofeedback - frequently asked questions